Librarian Directory

Librarians are available for research consultations, library instruction, and resource recommendations.

View complete list of librarians

Sort by name Sort by Office Location
Picture of Deborah Abston

Deborah Abston

Profile
Phone: 602-496-0307
deborah.abston@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Community Development, Criminal Justice & Criminology, Journalism, Public Affairs, Recreation & Tourism Management, Social Work, Travel/Tourism
Downtown
Picture of Wendi Birkhead

Wendi Birkhead


Phone: 928-854-9732
wendi.birkhead@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Communication, English Composition (Writing Programs), Life Sciences, Psychology

Also supports General Studies

Lake Havasu
Picture of Mimmo Bonanni

Mimmo Bonanni

Profile
Phone: (480) 965-8168
mimmo@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Anthropology, Archaeology, Geography, Global Health, Justice & Social Inquiry, Museum Studies, Urban Planning, Women's Studies
Tempe
Picture of Joe Buenker

Joe Buenker

Profile
Phone: (480) 965-4904
joe.buenker@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Creative Writing, English Language & Literature, Linguistics
Tempe
Picture of Linda DeFato

Linda DeFato

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3082
linda.defato@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Children's Literature, Education, Library Science
Tempe
picture of Sam Dyal

Sam Dyal

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4388
samuel.dyal@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering (General), Industrial Engineering
Tempe
Picture of deg farrelly

deg farrelly

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1403
deg.farrelly@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Communication, Film & Media Studies

deg is the ASU Libraries' Media Librarian and supports "Film & Media Studies" for CLAS (College of Liberal Arts and Sciences).

Tempe
Picture of Ralph Gabbard

Ralph Gabbard

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0620
ralph.gabbard@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Art, Japan Studies, Languages, Religious Studies, South Asian Studies, Southeast Asian Studies

"Religious Studies" support is for Asian Religions, "Language" support is for Southeast Asian Languages.

Liaison to the School of Arts, Media, and Engineering.

Tempe
Picture of Bee Gallegos

Bee Gallegos

Profile
Phone: 602-543-8509


Subject Specialties:
American Studies, Children's Literature, Education, History, Library Science, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Military Science, Physical Education/Science, Tests & Measurement
West
Picture of Nancy Godoy

Nancy Godoy

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2594
Nancy.Godoy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, Chicano/Chicana Studies, Transborder Studies

Curator, Chicano Studies Collection.
Acting Head, Arizona Collection.

Tempe
Janice Hermer headshot

Janice Hermer

Profile
Phone: 602-496-0683
janice.hermer@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Behavioral Health, Biomedical Informatics, Exercise & Wellness, Health Sciences, Healthcare, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutrition, Speech & Hearing Sciences
Downtown
picture of Alexandra Humphreys

Alexandra Humphreys

Profile
Phone: 602-496-1188
alexandra.humphreys@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Architecture, Design/Visual Communication, Education, English Composition (Writing Programs), Graphic Design/Visual Communication, Industrial Design, Interior Design

Interim Head, Design Library - 480-965-7422

Downtown
Picture of Dennis Isbell

Dennis Isbell

Profile
Phone: 602-543-8508
dennis.isbell@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
American Studies, Art, Creative Writing, Dance, Drama, English Composition (Writing Programs), English Language & Literature, Film & Media Studies, Integrative Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Theater
West
Photo of Kathy Krzys

Kathy Krzys

Profile
Phone: 480-965-6615
kathy.krzys@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Child Drama, Special Collections, Visual Literacy
Tempe
Picture of Lydia LaFaro

Lydia LaFaro

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4902
lafaro@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Accounting, Business, Finance, Management, Organizational Studies, Real Estate, Supply Chain Management
Tempe
Picture of Allison Leaming

Allison Leaming

Profile
Phone: (602)978-7231
Allison.Leaming@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Business, International Business, Management, Marketing, Organizational Consulting
Thunderbird
Picture of Rachel Leket-Mor

Rachel Leket-Mor

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2618
rachel.leket-mor@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Languages, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies
Tempe
Picture of Qian Liu

Qian Liu

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1606
qian.liu.2@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
China Studies, Korea Studies, Languages

Note: Qian is on sabbatical leave from July 1-December 31, 2016.

Tempe
Picture of Mike Markiw

Mike Markiw

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4611
mike.markiw@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
French Language & Literature, German Language & Literature, Italian Language & Literature, Languages, Slavic Studies
Tempe
Picture of Joyce Martin

Joyce Martin

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0298
joyce.martin@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
American Indian Studies

Curator, Labriola National American Indian Data Center

Tempe
Picture of Christopher Mehrens

Christopher Mehrens

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4267
christopher.mehrens@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Music
Tempe
Picture of Jenny Mueller-Alexander

Jenny Mueller-Alexander

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3084
jenny.mueller-alexander@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Agribusiness, Automotive Engineering, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Electrical Engineering, Electronic Systems, Engineering (General), Exercise & Wellness, Global Technology & Development, Health Sciences, Healthcare, Industrial Engineering, Information Systems, Kinesiology, Marketing, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Nutrition, Operations Management Technology, Psychology, Sustainability

"Industrial Engineering" support is for Applied Industrial Engineering.
"Sustainability" support is for Economics.

Polytechnic
Picture of JoAnn Mulvihill

JoAnn Mulvihill

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3081
mulvihill@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Counseling and Counseling Psychology, Family & Human Development, Psychology, Sociology, Tests & Measurement
Tempe
Picture of Ed Oetting

Ed Oetting

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4579
edding@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
African-American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian Pacific American Studies, Classical Studies, Ethnic Studies, Global Studies, History, Languages, Military Science, Political Science
Tempe
picture of Kevin Pardon

Kevin Pardon

Profile
Phone: 602-496-0487
kevin.pardon@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Behavioral Health, Biomedical Informatics, Exercise & Wellness, Health Sciences, Healthcare, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutrition, Speech & Hearing Sciences
Downtown
picture of Linda Shackle

Linda Shackle

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Aerospace Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Construction, Engineering (General), Environmental Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Transportation
Tempe
picture of Rob Spindler

Rob Spindler

Profile
Phone: 480-965-9277
rob.spindler@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, ASU University Archives, Visual Literacy

University Archivist and Head, Archives and Special Collections.

Tempe
picture of Dan Stanton

Dan Stanton

Profile
Phone:
danton@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Dance, Film & Media Studies, Theater

Supports the School for the Future of Innovation in Society

Tempe
Picture of Rene Tanner

Rene Tanner

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7190
rene.tanner@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Biology, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Life Sciences, Sustainability

"Biology" support is for Animal, Human, and Plant Biology, and "Sustainability" support is for Environmental Science and Ecology.

Tempe
picture of Julie Tharp

Julie Tharp

Profile
Phone: 480-965-5168
jtharp@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
English Composition (Writing Programs), Interdisciplinary Studies Program, Liberal Studies

Supports Bachelors of Liberal Studies

Tempe
Picture of Brad Vogus

Brad Vogus

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4927
brad.vogus@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Government Documents (Local, State & Federal)
Tempe