Subject Librarians Directory

Subject librarians are available for research consultations, library instruction, and resource recommendations.

View complete list of librarians

Sort by name Sort by Office Location
Picture of Deborah Abston

Deborah Abston

Profile
Phone: 602-496-0307
deborah.abston@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Community Development, Criminal Justice & Criminology, Journalism, Public Affairs, Recreation & Tourism Management, Social Work, Travel/Tourism
Downtown
Picture of Wendi Birkhead

Wendi Birkhead


Phone: 928-854-9732
wendi.birkhead@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Communication, English Composition (Writing Programs), Life Sciences, Psychology

Also supports General Studies

Lake Havasu
Picture of Mimmo Bonanni

Mimmo Bonanni

Profile
Phone: (480) 965-8168
mimmo@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Anthropology, Archaeology, Global Health, Justice & Social Inquiry, Museum Studies, Women's Studies

Note: Mimmo is in China for the ASU Libraries-Sichuan University Libraries Exchange Program.

Until June 8, 2015 please contact the following librarians:
Anthropology, Archaeology, Global Health, Museum Studies: Lisa Kammerlocher (Collection Development), Joe Buenker (Instruction & Specialized Reference) Women and Gender Studies, Justice and Social Inquiry: Lisa Kammerlocher (Collection Development); Edward Oetting (Instruction & Specialized Reference);

To request other assistance, please contact Joe Buenker, 480-965-4904.

Tempe
Picture of Dennis Brunning

Dennis Brunning

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7693
brunning@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Architecture, Art, Dance, Design/Visual Communication, Drama, Film & Media Studies, Graphic Design/Visual Communication, Industrial Design, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture, Planning, Sustainability, Theater

Head, Architecture and Environmental Design Library.
Supports the School of Theatre and Film within the Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts.

Tempe
Picture of Joe Buenker

Joe Buenker

Profile
Phone: (480) 965-4904
joe.buenker@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Creative Writing, English Language & Literature, Linguistics
Tempe
Picture of Linda DeFato

Linda DeFato

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3082
linda.defato@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Children's Literature, Education, Library Science
Tempe
picture of Sam Dyal

Sam Dyal

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4388
samuel.dyal@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering (General), Industrial Engineering
Tempe
Picture of deg farrelly

deg farrelly

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1403
deg.farrelly@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Communication, Film & Media Studies

deg is the ASU Libraries' Media Librarian and supports "Film & Media Studies" for CLAS (College of Liberal Arts and Sciences).

Tempe
Picture of Ralph Gabbard

Ralph Gabbard

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0620
ralph.gabbard@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Art, Japan Studies, Languages, Religious Studies, South Asia, Southeast Asian Studies

"Art" support is for Asian Art History; "Religious Studies" support is for Asian Religions.

Tempe
Picture of Bee Gallegos

Bee Gallegos

Profile
Phone: 602-543-8509


Subject Specialties:
American Studies, Children's Literature, Education, History, Library Science, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Military Science, Physical Education/Science, Tests & Measurement
West
Picture of Nancy Godoy

Nancy Godoy

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2594
Nancy.Godoy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, Chicano/Chicana Studies, Transborder Studies

Curator, Chicano Studies Collection.
Acting Head, Arizona Collection.

Tempe
Picture of Melissa Guy

Melissa Guy

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3522
melissa.guy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Languages, Latin American Studies, Portuguese Language & Literature, Spanish Language & Literature, Transborder Studies

Melissa is on sabbatical from January 1-June 30, 2015. 

Tempe
picture of Alexandra Humphreys

Alexandra Humphreys

Profile
Phone: 602-496-1188
alexandra.humphreys@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Education, English Composition (Writing Programs)
Downtown
Picture of Dennis Isbell

Dennis Isbell

Profile
Phone: 602-543-8508
dennis.isbell@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
American Studies, Art, Creative Writing, Dance, Drama, English Composition (Writing Programs), English Language & Literature, Film & Media Studies, Integrative Studies, Music, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Theater
West
Picture of Lisa Kammerlocher

Lisa Kammerlocher

Profile
Phone: 602-543-8510
lisa.kammerlocher@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
African-American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Pacific American Studies, Chicano/Chicana Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice & Criminology, Ethnic Studies, Family & Human Development, Geography, Global Studies, Liberal Studies, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Women's Studies

Supports Masters of Liberal Studies.
 

West
Picture of Kathy Krzys

Kathy Krzys

Profile
Phone: 480-965-6615
kathy.krzys@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Child Drama, Special Collections, Visual Literacy
Tempe
Picture of Lydia LaFaro

Lydia LaFaro

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4902
lafaro@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Accounting, Business, Finance, Management, Organizational Studies, Real Estate, Supply Chain Management
Tempe
Picture of Rachel Leket-Mor

Rachel Leket-Mor

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2618
rachel.leket-mor@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Languages, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies
Tempe
Picture of Qian Liu

Qian Liu

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1606
qian.liu.2@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
China Studies, Korea Studies, Languages
Tempe
Picture of Mike Markiw

Mike Markiw

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4611
mike.markiw@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
French Language & Literature, German Language & Literature, Italian Language & Literature, Languages, Slavic Studies
Tempe
Picture of Joyce Martin

Joyce Martin

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0298
joyce.martin@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
American Indian Studies

Curator, Labriola National American Indian Data Center

Tempe
Picture of Christopher Mehrens

Christopher Mehrens

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4267
christopher.mehrens@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Music
Tempe
Picture of Jenny Mueller-Alexander

Jenny Mueller-Alexander

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3084
jenny.mueller-alexander@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Agribusiness, Automotive Engineering, Business, Computer Science, Economics, Electrical Engineering, Electronic Systems, Engineering (General), Exercise & Wellness, Global Technology & Development, Health Sciences, Healthcare, Industrial Engineering, Information Systems, Kinesiology, Marketing, Mechanical Engineering, Nursing, Nutrition, Operations Management Technology, Psychology, Sustainability

"Industrial Engineering" support is for Applied Industrial Engineering.
"Sustainability" support is for Economics.

Polytechnic
Picture of JoAnn Mulvihill

JoAnn Mulvihill

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3081
mulvihill@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Counseling and Counseling Psychology, Family & Human Development, Psychology, Sociology, Tests & Measurement
Tempe
Picture of Ed Oetting

Ed Oetting

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4579
edding@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
African-American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian Pacific American Studies, Classics, Ethnic Studies, Global Studies, History, Languages, Military Science, Political Science
Tempe
picture of Kevin Pardon

Kevin Pardon

Profile
Phone: 602-496-0487
kevin.pardon@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Behavioral Health, Biomedical Informatics, Exercise & Wellness, Health Sciences, Healthcare, Kinesiology, Nursing, Nutrition, Speech & Hearing Sciences
Downtown
picture of Linda Shackle

Linda Shackle

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Aerospace Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Construction, Engineering (General), Environmental Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Transportation
Tempe
picture of Rob Spindler

Rob Spindler

Profile
Phone: 480-965-9277
rob.spindler@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, ASU University Archives, Visual Literacy

University Archivist and Head, Archives and Special Collections.

Tempe
picture of Dan Stanton

Dan Stanton

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1798
danton@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Government Documents (Local, State & Federal)
Tempe
Picture of Rene Tanner

Rene Tanner

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7190
rene.tanner@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Biology, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Life Sciences, Sustainability

"Biology" support is for Animal, Human, and Plant Biology, and "Sustainability" support is for Environmental Science and Ecology.

Tempe
picture of Julie Tharp

Julie Tharp

Profile
Phone: 480-965-5168
jtharp@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
English Composition (Writing Programs), Interdisciplinary Studies Program, Liberal Studies

Supports Bachelors of Liberal Studies

Tempe
picture of Ellen Welty

Ellen Welty

Profile
Phone: 480-727-1157
ellen.welty@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Aeronautics, Biology, Children's Literature, Ecology, Education, English Composition (Writing Programs), Environmental Sciences, Film & Media Studies, Graphic Information Technology, History, Library Science, Multimedia Writing & Communication, Physical Education/Science, Sustainability, Transportation

"Biology" support is for Animal, Human, and Plant Biology, and "Sustainability" support is for Environmental Science and Ecology.

Polytechnic