ASU Library Organizational Chart

This top level view of the organizational structure at the ASU Library reflects a re-envisioned institution that will meet the needs of users now and in the future, especially in this era of library transformation. Centered around the core leadership, five library departments equally contribute and comprise the ASU Library.

The University Librarian, Jim O’Donnell, collaborates with each of the five directorate leaders.

First, Administrative Services, led by Lillie Johnson, is comprised of three areas of responsibility: Business and Fiscal Services, Human Resources and Facilities Maintenance.

Second, Collections Services and Analysis, led by Lorrie McAllister, is comprised of ten sub-units: Acquisitions and Metadata, Community-Driven Archives, Digital Preservation and Curation, Distinctive Collections, Labriola National American Indian Data Center, Library Analytics, Licensed Collections, Open Stack Collections, Preservation Services and the Senator John S. McCain Papers Project.

Third, Communications and Web Services, led by Jennifer Duvernay, is comprised of communications, donor relations and web services.

Fourth, Engagement and Learning Services, led by Debra Riley-Huff, is made up of nine sub-units or areas of responsibility: Arts and Humanities Division (Design and the Arts Library and Music Library), Social Sciences Division (Downtown Phoenix campus Library, Fletcher Library on the West campus), STEM Division (Noble Library and Polytechnic campus Library), User Services (Hayden Library), E-Learning and Instruction Division, Data Science and Analytics, Makerspace, Map and Geospatial Hub, Scholarly Communication.

Finally, Technology Services, led in an interim capacity by Jeremy Kurtz, is comprised of three sub-units: Development and Integration, LSP Systems and Support, Systems Operations and Support.