Subject Librarians - Tempe

Librarians are available for research consultations, library instruction, and resource recommendations.

View complete list of librarians

Sort by name
Picture of Mimmo Bonanni

Mimmo Bonanni

Profile
Phone: 480-965-8168
mimmo@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Anthropology, Archaeology, Geography, Global Health, Justice & Social Inquiry, Museum Studies, Urban Planning, Women's Studies
Picture of Joe Buenker

Joe Buenker

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4904
joe.buenker@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Creative Writing, English Language & Literature, Linguistics
Picture of Linda DeFato

Linda DeFato

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3082
linda.defato@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Children's Literature, Education, Library Science
picture of Sam Dyal

Sam Dyal

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4388
samuel.dyal@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering (General), Industrial Engineering
Picture of Ralph Gabbard

Ralph Gabbard

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0620
ralph.gabbard@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Art, Japan Studies, Languages, Religious Studies, South Asian Studies, Southeast Asian Studies

"Religious Studies" support is for Asian Religions, "Language" support is for Southeast Asian Languages.

Liaison to the School of Arts, Media, and Engineering.

Picture of Nancy Godoy

Nancy Godoy

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2594
Nancy.Godoy@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, Chicano/Chicana Studies, Transborder Studies

Curator, Chicano Studies Collection.

Photo of Kathy Krzys

Kathy Krzys

Profile
Phone: 480-965-6615
kathy.krzys@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Child Drama, Special Collections, Visual Literacy
Picture of Rachel Leket-Mor

Rachel Leket-Mor

Profile
Phone: 480-965-2618
rachel.leket-mor@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Islamic Studies, Jewish Studies, Languages, Medieval & Renaissance Studies, Philosophy, Religious Studies
Picture of Qian Liu

Qian Liu

Profile
Phone: 480-965-1606
qian.liu.2@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
China Studies, Korea Studies, Languages
Picture of Mike Markiw

Mike Markiw

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4611
mike.markiw@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
French Language & Literature, German Language & Literature, Italian Language & Literature, Languages, Slavic Studies
Picture of Joyce Martin

Joyce Martin

Profile
Phone: 480-965-0298
joyce.martin@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
American Indian Studies

Curator, Labriola National American Indian Data Center

Picture of Christopher Mehrens

Christopher Mehrens

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4267
christopher.mehrens@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Music
Picture of JoAnn Mulvihill

JoAnn Mulvihill

Profile
Phone: 480-965-3081
mulvihill@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Counseling and Counseling Psychology, Family & Human Development, Psychology, Sociology, Tests & Measurement
Picture of Ed Oetting

Ed Oetting

Profile
Phone: 480-965-4579
edding@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
African-American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian Pacific American Studies, Classical Studies, Ethnic Studies, Global Studies, History, Languages, Military Science, Political Science
picture of Linda Shackle

Linda Shackle

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7601
linda.shackle@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Aerospace Engineering, Automotive Engineering, Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Construction, Engineering (General), Environmental Engineering, Materials Science, Mechanical Engineering, Transportation
picture of Rob Spindler

Rob Spindler

Profile
Phone: 480-965-9277
rob.spindler@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Arizona History, ASU University Archives, Visual Literacy

University Archivist and Head, Archives and Special Collections.

picture of Dan Stanton

Dan Stanton

Profile
Phone:
danton@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Communication, Dance, Film & Media Studies, Theater

Supports the School for the Future of Innovation in Society

Picture of Rene Tanner

Rene Tanner

Profile
Phone: 480-965-7190
rene.tanner@asu.edu

Subject Specialties:
Biology, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Life Sciences, Sustainability

"Biology" support is for Animal, Human, and Plant Biology, and "Sustainability" support is for Environmental Science and Ecology.