ASU Libraries Administration

Our Mission: The ASU Libraries comprise settings, both virtual and physical in which to uncover, discover and learn. We provide seamless access to collections and services for students, faculty, ASU’s partners, and the community to promote the New American University’s goals of access, excellence, and impact. Our service-oriented staff supports virtual and physical environments that assure access to data, information, and knowledge resources, and strive to foster information competence and critical thinking skills.

Hayden Library Exterior


The library administration consists of:

  • James O'Donnell, University Librarian
  • Philip Konomos, Associate University Librarian; Chief Technology Officer
  • Lillie Johnson, Director, Fiscal & Business Operations
  • Dennis Isbell, Director, Fletcher Library on the West campus
  • Jennifer Duvernay, Director (Interim), Downtown Phoenix campus Library; Marketing and Outreach
  • Brad Vogus, Director (Interim), Polytechnic campus Library
  • Ginny Sylvester, Head, Access Services
  • Joe Buenker, Head (Interim), Academic Program Services
  • Robert Spindler, Head, Archives and Special Collections
  • Marcia Anderson, Head, Bibliographic and Metadata
  • Jeanne Richardson, Collections and Scholarly Communications

Location, Address & Phone:

113 Hayden Library
PO Box 871006
Tempe, AZ 85287-1006
Voice: (480) 965-3417
Fax: (480) 965-9169

Office Hours:

Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Holidays Closed

From the Office of the University Librarian

Library Policies
Employment Opportunities